top of page
Search
  • michaelfischernpt

Mike's 2nd Assignment (P5 Drawing)


After messing around with the P5 editor for a decent amount of time, I decided to create a fish. It was cool getting a feel for the software and seeing how certain functions operate. I started with the body of the fish by using the ellipse function. From there, I made the eye, fins, smile, and nostril. The trickiest part of the creation was the fins. I was using the triangle function, which needs 6 numbers. It was confusing but then I realized that each number is recognized as coordinates. I eventually got the hang of it and put the triangles in my desired spots. I'm happy with the way it came out. That would be cool if I eventually learn how to animate it where it appears to be swimming.


Click on the attached link to see how I coded the fish. https://editor.p5js.org/mfische5/sketches/N0oJBlhx2



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mike's Final Project "The Lost Alien"

Objective/Summary of the game For the final I decided to make an outer space themed game. The object of the game is to save the alien ship by guiding it out of our solar system. The problem is that ea

Mike's Final Project Idea

I'm stuck between two ideas. I either want to upgrade the fish game by adding sound, adding cooler pictures, maybe different characters, and adding levels. My other idea is another level based game. W

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page