top of page
Search
  • michaelfischernpt

Mike's 3rd Assignment (Bouncy Ball)

This was an interesting project. Your ball basically came to life by giving it the control to move by using the functions xPos, yPos, xSpeed, ySpeed. It was so cool learning about the random function, where the colors change randomly on impact of the wall. I had a little trouble in the beginning, it was giving me a lot of syntax errors. I eventually realized they were caused by dumb mistakes. Either i missed a parenthesis, a bracket, or capitalizing a letter. I'm realizing more now that you have to be careful and observant of what you type in P5 because mistakes can be made easily. It's better to take your time entering in the functions rather than rushing because you'll spend more time looking for your mistakes if you rush.


I decided to put a simple little face on my bouncy ball because why not! You should check it out, the link is below:

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mike's Final Project "The Lost Alien"

Objective/Summary of the game For the final I decided to make an outer space themed game. The object of the game is to save the alien ship by guiding it out of our solar system. The problem is that ea

Mike's Final Project Idea

I'm stuck between two ideas. I either want to upgrade the fish game by adding sound, adding cooler pictures, maybe different characters, and adding levels. My other idea is another level based game. W

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page