top of page
Search
  • michaelfischernpt

Mike's 4th Assignment Make A Game (In Progress)

So I decided I want to try to make a game with my fish drawing. I created the fish and gave it life by giving it the ability to move with the arrow keys. My idea for the game is to have the fish eat food, which would be green dots. Once it eats the food I want it to gradually get bigger and once it reaches a certain size you win the game. If you come in contact with red dots, I want it to change colors and if you get hit 3 times, you lose. At this point, I don't have enough knowledge yet to create something like that. This sounds like a lot of code would be put in to this, but hopefully I'll be able to learn. Right now, you're only able to move the fish. I need to learn how to create it where when you collide into the dots then it will either make the fish bigger or cause it to change colors. I also want the dots to appear in random places and disappear when eaten. I'm happy with where I'm at now and eager to learn more.


The link to the game is below:

To make the fish move you have to hit the play button on P5, then click the canvas with your mouse, and then use the arrow keys.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mike's Final Project "The Lost Alien"

Objective/Summary of the game For the final I decided to make an outer space themed game. The object of the game is to save the alien ship by guiding it out of our solar system. The problem is that ea

Mike's Final Project Idea

I'm stuck between two ideas. I either want to upgrade the fish game by adding sound, adding cooler pictures, maybe different characters, and adding levels. My other idea is another level based game. W

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page