top of page
Search
  • michaelfischernpt

Mike's 6th Assignment (Multiples NY Giants Themed)

It was interesting learning the different functions of arrays, push, pop, and for loops on P5. The for loops function makes it faster and more efficient to put multiples of the same shape on the canvas. For the project, I decided to make a New York Giants themed celebration. I made the confetti using the for loops functions as well as added the push & pop, rotate, and translate variables to make the rectangles rotate. I kind of over did it with the rectangles, I put the limit as 1,000. But, I think it looks cool because it gives it more of a confetti look. The mouse press function provided in class was awesome, so I decided to mess around with it. When you click your mouse on the canvas, the word "WIN" appears. I also put "New York Giants" in large font rotating around the canvas. You should check it out. The link is below:


Also Let's go Giants!


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mike's Final Project "The Lost Alien"

Objective/Summary of the game For the final I decided to make an outer space themed game. The object of the game is to save the alien ship by guiding it out of our solar system. The problem is that ea

Mike's Final Project Idea

I'm stuck between two ideas. I either want to upgrade the fish game by adding sound, adding cooler pictures, maybe different characters, and adding levels. My other idea is another level based game. W

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page