top of page
Search
  • michaelfischernpt

Mike's Midterm Assignment (Hungry Fish Game)

Updated: Oct 28, 2020

For the midterm, I decided to make my fish eating game from the interactive project better. I made it easier to move the Fish by using the KeyIsDown, KeyIsUp, etc. functions. I also made it more challenging. After you hit 3 green dots, It adds another red dot. Once you hit 6 Green dots, It adds a bigger red dot. I had trouble figuring out the class and constructor functions for a while. But after looking at the notes and some examples I started to understand it better. The class function and constructor made it easier to display the other red dots that appear. I also created a function that makes the game have a start screen, actual gameplay screen, a Win screen, and a Lose screen. As well as added keyPressed functions to start and reset the game.

This game was definitely a good learning experience and I'm excited for people to play it.

Check it out! The link is below:


Criticism/Feedback:

I didn't get that mush criticism, everyone seemed to enjoy it. I was told to put a better background and fix the score when you win/lose. I made those changes by making it once you hit that certain score you win/lose. 10 green, you win. 5 Red, you lose. On the presenting day, it would be faulty where you could sometimes lose if you hit 4 red dots. I was able to fix it. I also added a better background by uploading an image onto P5. It looks so much better compared to the basic blue background I had before. The thing that's great with this game is that there is a huge amount of room for it to improve by either incorporating different characters, adding more red dots, increasing the value to win, increasing speeds, and much more.



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mike's Final Project "The Lost Alien"

Objective/Summary of the game For the final I decided to make an outer space themed game. The object of the game is to save the alien ship by guiding it out of our solar system. The problem is that ea

Mike's Final Project Idea

I'm stuck between two ideas. I either want to upgrade the fish game by adding sound, adding cooler pictures, maybe different characters, and adding levels. My other idea is another level based game. W

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page